Decan Amazing News

Is the CCNP Enterprise Worth It?


The Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Enterprise certification is a well-known information technology credential with a long and illustrious history.

Throughout its history, the CCNP has gone through a number of transformations. According to the most recent edition, CCNP Enterprise, professionals are no longer expected to know all there is to know about networking and that specialization is becoming more crucial. Over the years, Cisco has not only changed the substance of the examinations required to get a CCNP Enterprise certification, but they have also modified the process by which the certification is obtained.

What is the Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Enterprise?

The Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Enterprise certification “validates the basic (networking) skills you require while allowing you to pick a concentration area.” To get the Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Enterprise certification, you’ll need to complete a few requirements that verify you have knowledge and skill in networking, as well as pass two examinations.

What Does the CCNP Enterprise Exam Look Like?

The 350-401 ENCOR is the first exam required for the CCNP certification. It “concentrates on your understanding of corporate infrastructure, including dual-stack (IPv4 and IPv6) architecture, virtualization, infrastructure, network assurance, security, and automation,” according to the description. A baseline level of networking experience across all disciplines is desired by Cisco, and the 350-401 ENCOR is meant to measure this.

Notably, the 350-401 ENCOR is also a prerequisite for the Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE) Enterprise Infrastructure, CCIE Enterprise Wireless, and Cisco Certified Specialist (ECS) – Enterprise Core certifications, among others. If you anticipate earning any of them in the near future, the time you invest in study materials will pay out in several ways over time.

As you can see from the weighting, infrastructure and network security account for more than half of the tested material on the market today. This demonstrates the criticality of learning these principles in order to meet Cisco’s definition of a network professional, as stated above.

After passing the core test, you must choose from one of six available focus examinations to complete your degree. Detailed information about each of them will appear on your certification, indicating to current and prospective employers where you have decided to focus in your profession.

A candidate’s expertise of advanced routing technologies and services, such as Layer 3 VPN services, infrastructure security, infrastructure services, and infrastructure automation, is certified by Cisco via this speciality “exam,” according to the company.

This speciality may be a good fit for you if infrastructure and routing are your strong suits. The Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise Advanced Infrastructure Implementation credential may also be earned by passing this exam. The exam is organized into four domains, which are as follows:

For the 300-415 ENSDWI, you’ll need to have a thorough understanding of Cisco’s SD-WAN solution, including SD-WAN architecture, controller deployment, edge router deployment, policies, security, quality of service, multicast, as well as administration and operational expertise.

As an alternative to the Cisco Certified Network Professional – Enterprise, you may utilize the Cisco Certified Network Professional – Enterprise SD-WAN Implementation exam to work toward the Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise SD-WAN Implementation certification. In this test, Cisco places a strong emphasis on having a broad base of knowledge across six areas.

Those wishing to obtain the Specialization in Designing Cisco Enterprise Networks must show “understanding of enterprise design, including advanced addressing and routing solutions, advanced enterprise campus networks, wide area networks (WAN), security services, network services, and SDA.”

The Cisco 300-420 ENSLD may also be used to get the Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise Design certification if you pass the exam. Sprintzeal Cisco wants to see expertise across several domains in this specialization, and they have divided their test questions into five categories to reflect this expectation.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!